one part travel, one part home, one part DIY, one place to create

winterplace

Today I realized its getting towards the end of February and I haven’t posted anything in almost a month! This past weekend David and I made a trip to Winterplace, WV for a day of snowboarding. We both share a love of snowboarding and have been anxiously awaiting our first trip together since Day 1 of our relationship! We may have taken a little detour on the way to WV due to good conversation while not paying attention to signs. But I reminded David of my motto – if everything went just as planned then we wouldn’t have any good stories to tell.

For example, we would have missed out on seeing this beautiful view.

Even though there hasn’t been much snow this season there was still plenty on the slopes for us to have an awesome time together and even practice some tricks on the terrain park. Only 15 more days until the annual family trip to Snowshoe!!! And the best thing ever – having a great boyfriend who loves snowboarding as much as I do to bring with me on the family ski trip! 🙂

Oh, and I made this during our road trip. Now available in my Etsy shop.

One response

  1. Sarah

    Love the pics!!! Can’t wait for US to go snowboarding!

    February 27, 2012 at 11:17 am

Leave a Reply

