one part travel, one part home, one part DIY, one place to create

a crochet baby blanket

I thought I had posted this months ago but for some reason I didn’t, so here’s a crochet project I worked on last year! After showing off the NC State baby blanket and crochet cardigan I made for Clara, one of my coworkers commissioned me to make a blanket for his daughter with the color scheme I used for Clara’s sweater. The final size of this one was about 36in x 36in and features a cute girly ruffle for the edging. Still loving this one!

One response

  1. Now that i know we are having a boy and are in no need of cute headbands or booties…i may have to request a blanket OR 1 or 2 cool toboggans for the little guy. You can never find cool toboggans for kids…they are usually super cheesy. I put a request that Studio 1859 needs to look into them. 🙂

    January 31, 2012 at 4:34 pm

Leave a Reply

