one part travel, one part home, one part DIY, one place to create

a handmade christmas

I’ve really been enjoying making things lately, especially things that are gifts for others. Obviously I can’t share all things yet because I wouldn’t want to ruin anyone’s Christmas present, buttttt here are a few things I can share.

nia's birthday present {ok this is not a christmas present, but its still handmade} - hearts sewn around her and austin's honeymoon locations on an antique map from the early 1900s

nia's christmas gift - her and austin's wedding invitation made into a keepsake ornament

paper snowflakes. are making a comeback! maybe i'm a little too excited about these things and topping every wrapped gift with them

the stockings are hung and presents are under the tree, all that's left is some cold weather and snow

where's waldo? reina may be hiding because she heard me talking about bringing out the santa cat hat again

i've worked on a lot of new pieces for my etsy store! and then my family bought most of them haha

PS – thanks Pinterest

3 responses

  1. I love the ornament and map idea! You are so clever. You need to link to your etsy store every time you say “Etsy’ on your blog – as soon as I saw those rings on your page I scrolled down to your prior Etsy link post. LOVE the rings!!!!

    December 20, 2011 at 12:50 pm

  2. Jennie

    Where did you get all your creativity?? I guess from Papa!! Love, Love everything.

    December 22, 2011 at 8:30 am

  3. Jennifer

    im going to need one of these maps. I LOVE it.

    January 20, 2012 at 3:36 pm

Leave a Reply

