one part travel, one part home, one part DIY, one place to create

do you want a frozen banana?

… no but I want a regular banana later, so, yeahhhh….

{That was a little tribute to the late, great Mitch Hedberg – my favorite comedian}

For my birthday Sarah got me a blender. Per my request. I really just wanted to make banana smoothies using my ever growing stock of bananas in the freezer and I’d read that frozen bananas make the perfect smoothie consistency. I always buy bananas but never eat them all before they get too ripe so I started tossing the over ripe bananas in the freezer. Now how exactly do you peel a frozen banana? The same way you peel a normal banana, you just end up with frozen fingers.

frozen bananas + pretty new blender = banana smoothie!

Only one problem, it didn’t taste good. I think those bananas spent a little too much time in the freezer. Oops.

Leave a Reply

