one part travel, one part home, one part DIY, one place to create

quarter of a century

This past weekend was my 25th birthday. This year it fell on a Saturday, which meant I got a whole weekend (yes, 3 days!) of celebration. Friday night my wonderful boyfriend took me to dinner at Cajun Queen and then to the movies to see Ides of March (hellllllo Ryan Gosling!).

Saturday morning (my actual date of birth) we served at the Habitat ReStore as a part of the What If Everyone service project with Mosaic Church.

Then I spent some time with family at my brothers house adoring my niece Clara Jane. Brian decided my new nickname to be “Auntie M” (think Wizard of Oz)… now Clara just needs to learn to say it!

Next it was time for LASER TAG PARTY! Yes, I specifically requested a laser tag party for my 25th birthday. David planned a great party which involved 12 others joining me at Laser Quest for two intense games of laser tag. [I’d just like to note that I did come in 4th place in our second game. Heck yeah megapizzle!] The games were followed by some hanging out at my house and about 4 rounds of Mafia. Unfortunately for David he didn’t get to actively participate in any round because he was killed off first nearly every time.

Sunday morning started out with church service at Mosaic Church and I was joined by my family, David, and Hannah. Mom made lunch for everyone at Brian’s house, fried rice and ham – by request. Followed by presents and confetti cake. A halloween version of confetti cake, apparently the real Funfetti is not available all year long.

And the whirlwind weekend was wrapped up with a much anticipated ride on David’s motorcycle wearing none other than my new grey boots! I’ve been asking almost every day for 2 months and he finally took me for a ride. Now I’m thinking maybe I should get my own?! Or just make David take me for a ride every week.

Thanks to everyone who joined for any or all of my birthday celebration weekend! Who doesn’t love feeling loved? 🙂

3 responses

  1. Jennie

    So glad you had a wonderful 25th birthday Auntie M. it was a busy one!! You have some great friends and BF to be there for you to help celebrate. Love all your pics…glad you decided to keep the boots. 🙂

    October 11, 2011 at 11:09 pm

  2. Jennie

    That cheesecake sure looks good!!!

    October 12, 2011 at 6:46 am

  3. Sarah

    Glad I got to spend your birthday with you this year 🙂 So jealous of your boots!!!!!

    October 25, 2011 at 10:53 am

Leave a Reply

