one part travel, one part home, one part DIY, one place to create

second language

While browsing Pinterest today (one of my typical lunch time activities) I came across some super cute crochet patterns and took a selfish moment to applaud myself. Applaud myself for what? Well, for knowing the language of crochet. The abbreviations, the “repeat after stars”, the terminology, the sayings. These patterns are not always the easiest things to read and understand (key word: understand). So today I’ve decided to declare my second language. Perhaps I should  put in a request to Facebook to add it to the language list?

Leave a Reply

