one part travel, one part home, one part DIY, one place to create

i’ve got a new favorite

As you may know, I’ve recently added woodworking to my list of hobbies. Or well, at least have attempted to. I’m currently obsessing over this DIY website and more specifically this wooden table. Ana White is a blogger, designer, builder, mom, wife, etc, etc. and offers more free and easy DIY furniture plans than your heart could ask for. So once I get my hands on some old pallets I will be going to town with the power tools.

Why old pallets? Well for one I love the idea of recycling old wood into new and beautiful things. And I love the idea of cheap or free projects. Good thing I work for a manufacturing company and have a plethora of pallets available for my taking. Now just need to figure out how to get them all home…?

2 responses

  1. Jennie

    Can’t wait to see it in person!! You did a great job! So creative….

    July 8, 2011 at 2:06 pm

  2. Sarah

    Can you make me a little tiny one?! 🙂 for my deck…. Hehe

    July 11, 2011 at 9:40 am

Leave a Reply

